Rice cakes on pesach

Do Rice Cakes need to be Kosher for Pesach?
Thank you!

If the only ingredient is rice that would be ok. But be careful, many rice cakes actually have wheat and other ingredients which are not kosher for pesach.

Please post the ingredients here and we can tell you.

Quaker Rice cakes - ingredients are: whole grain brown rice, sugar, fructose, milk chocolate chips (sugar, chocolate liquor, dry whole milk, cocoa butter, soy lecithin, vanillin (an aritifical flavor), maltdoextrin, cocoa, sunflower oil (with tocopherols added to preserve freshness), natural and artificial flavor, salt, soy lecithin

Kosher for Pesach for Sephardim