Allergen warnings

On a product with a hechsher stating D-Dairy, it’s not uncommon to find no dairy ingredients on the label. Is the allergen warning an accurate indication of a product’s true status as dairy (if it says contains milk/dairy), dairy equipment (if it says may contain milk/dairy), or parve (if there is no mention of milk/dairy)?

No, the Halachah does not follow the same rules of allergen labeling.