Confusion of Rav Abadi's Pesak on Soft Cheeses

Are you able to clarify?

Thank you

1 Like

Rav Yitzchak Abadi has never permitted eating pizza from any non-kosher establishment.

Rav Yitzchak Abadi maintains that cheeses must have kosher certification including cheeses that you can ascertain were made with non- animal rennet. All require kosher certification. Anyone who tells you otherwise is misleading you and it surely is not the opinion held by the Rav.

Additionally, take a look at this post where you can see the handwritten letter from the Rav forbidding all non-kosher establishments even when you can ascertain that all ingredients are kosher.

1 Like