Energy egg replacer-is it kosher for pesach?

Ener-G Egg Replacer™ Description
Gluten, Wheat, Preservatives, Artificial Flavorings and Cholesterol Free
No Sugar Added
Non-GMO Project Verified
Contains No Eggs or Animal Protein
Ener-G® Egg Replacer™ greatly simplifies baking for people who cannot use eggs. Ener-G® Egg Replacer™ contains NO EGGS or EGG DERIVATIVES. It is not nutritionally the same as eggs.

Ener-G® Egg Replacer™ is designed for use in baking. it works best in scratch recipes. It will not make scrambled eggs. Although it will work well in some premade commercial mixes, it does not work well in others. Trial and error is the only way to determine its effectiveness with a particular mix. Egg Replacer mimics what eggs do in a baking recipe. it is important to put the batter or dough quickly into a preheated oven to ensure proper Iaction as a delay will reduce the effectiveness of this product. With yeast raised products there is no need to get products containing egg replacer into the oven quickly

Seems like it has wheat. No good

No, it’s clearly marked:
“gluten free wheat free”
The original post above was misleading because it wasn’t clear that the long list of items the product is FREE of wasn’t the ingredients list, which is what I believe you presumed when you scanned the post.
To clarify, these are the ingredients:
“Potato starch, tapioca flour, leavening (calcium lactate, calcium carbonate, cream of tartar), cellulose gum, modified cellulose”
Kaf-K Pareve

Thanks for clarifying.
Kosher for Passover

1 Like