I see French’s Dijon is listed again but this year it’s made with Chardonnay. It still bears an ou. Is this okay for pesach? gUploading: C896C69B-9C08-41F7-B828-5045BE886639.jpeg…
Ingredients: distilled vinegar, water, grade mustard seed, salt, Chardonnay wine, citrc acid, tartaric acid, spices and turmeric.
The wine is fine. The OU knows how to make sure of that.
The issue is the distilled vinegar. If it’s on our Pesach List, then we checked it out and it’s ok. Otherwise, we would need to determine the source of the vinegar. It’s definitely grain vinegar. Question is if it is corn or wheat.