Haribo grapefruit candy

Thank You
Hag Sameach

Not kosher for Passover

What is the problematic ingredient here?

Glucose Syrup

What is the issue with glucose syrup. Glucose syrup is a main component in many gummy chewable vitamins. Does that mean that the vitamins are not kosher for Pesach as well?

More research needs to be done regarding Glucose syrup. We will hopefully have an answer for next year. Thank you,

Hi has there been an update on this question in regards to the glucose syrup

Glucose syrup, also known as confectioner’s glucose, is a syrup made from the hydrolysis of starch. Glucose is a sugar. Maize (corn) is commonly used as the source of the starch in the US, in which case the syrup is called “corn syrup”, but glucose syrup is also made from potatoes and wheat, and less often from barley, rice and cassava.

We would have to research each product individually to determine the source of the glucose syrup.