Kitnios clarification - corn

Looking through some of the products that are on your list, as well as the ones discussed here…

While there are different kitnios minhagim, I see that various corn products/ingredients are being considered kitnios, while those products containing corn syrup, and sometimes corn starch, are being considered acceptable for all?

On the Pesach list we considered corn to be kitnios. There are different customs though. Either way, kitnios is batel b’rov so many products may contain corn ingredients but still be ok for all.