Mexican coke

Hi! I noticed the Mexican coke doesn’t have a hechsher.
Ingredients: Carbonated water, cane sugar, caramel color, phosphoric acid, natural flavors, caffeine.

Is it kosher?

1 Like


I would like to add to this. During Passover our Kroger stores have Coca Cola, Kosher for Passover with identically the same ingredients, as corn syrup is not kosher for Passover.

Actually corn syrup in a cola is kosher for Passover as well.
The Rav’s ruling (follows those Rishonim) and holds that as long as kitnyos is in the minority there is no prohibition on consuming it. (Batel be rov)