Omega 3 oil

Do Omega 3 oil capsules need to be kosher? The fish oil may come from non kosher fish or shellfish. Although I was told to have them by a doctor, I don’t know if it’s actual medicine. It may be more of a healthy food supplement.
This is an example.

no if being taken for medicinal reasons

Shalom u’vracha - if you’re interested, SportsResearch Vegan Omega 3 supplements have similar EPA/DHA amounts, and are made with algae oil. We get them in Israel through iHerb

Many thanks. !