Ortega good grains taco shells


Ingredients, please


  1. Taco shells: whole grain white corn, high oleic canola oil, water, chia seeds, corn flour, salt, hydrated lime, citric acid

  2. Taco sauce: tomato purée, water, corn syrup, distilled vinegar, salt, modified corn starch, spices, paprika, citric acid, green chili powder, sodium benzoate, xanthan gum, onion powder

  3. Taco seasoning: yellow corn flour, maltodextrin, salt, paprika, spices, modified corn starch, ancho chili pepper, sugar, citric acid, yeast extract, natural flavors, silicon dioxide

  1. Kosher for Pesach for Sephardim

  2. Kosher for Pesach for all

  3. I’m concerned about the yeast. Is it gluten free?

There is no mention of gluten free on the packaging…

Avoid the third one then

I’m sorry but you actually approved the one after you checked whether it was gluten free.

See you answer in the link here:

Could you please clarify?

Not sure what needs clarification. As you said, it was approved after. I would assume after further research