Passover Spices

I was told that ground spices may contain additives, emulsifiers, or anti-caking agents that aren’t Kosher for Passover. Is this true or can I use regular spices that I would normally use the rest of the year… pepper, salt, red pepper flakes, onion powder, ghost chilli powder, etc?

Don’t listen to everything you’re told. Only the ingredients listed on the label of the product are contained in the product