San-J Gluten Free Teriyaki and Hoisin

San-J Gluten Free Teriyaki Sauce (Certified Gluten Free)
Ingredients: Tamari Soy Sauce (Water, Soybeans, Salt, Alcohol), Water, Organic Sugar, Organic Honey, Sake (Water, Rice, Salt), Apple Cider Vinegar, Garlic Puree, Rice Vinegar, Ginger Puree, Plum Juice Concentrate, Inactive Yeast, Canola Oil, Arrowroot, Xanthan Gum, Spice.

San-J Gluten Free Hoisin (Certified Gluten Free)
Ingredients: Brown Sugar, Water, Red Miso (Water, Soybeans, Rice, Salt, Alcohol), Apple Cider Vinegar, Garlic Puree (Garlic, Water), Ginger Puree (Ginger, Water, Salt), Plum Juice Concentrate, Spice, Arrowroot, Inactive Yeast

I know you said last year it needed to be looked into.
Thank you!

kosher for Pesach for all

Re 2021 San-J gluten-free products, here is the letter they sent me re the alcohol, fyi: Dear Debby Segura,

Thank you for contacting us! I apologize immensely for the delay in getting you a response!

For your inquiry about what type of alcohol is used in San-J GF products- Organic and Conventional types, we use a gluten free alcohol derived from sugarcane. This makes the alcohol a food grade alcohol.

The percentage for the San-J GF Tamaris, conventional and organic are as the following:

Tamari soy sauce & Organic Tamari soy sauce - 2%

Reduced Sodium Tamari soy sauce & Organic Reduced Sodium Tamari soy sauce - 4%

Tamari Lite 50% Less Sodium - 5%

I hope this helps answer your question. If you need further assistance please let me know!

Very Respectfully,

Jeniffer Andrus
Marketing Assistant
San-J International Inc.
804-226-8333 ext 124

I believe we have their products on the list