Hi Rabbi. Because I have celiac’s disease, eating wheat-bread makes me very ill; is it ok for me to say the hamotzi bracha for my wife and others at Shabbat/yom tov table on the wheat/barley/spelt/rye-bread that I don’t plan to eat? (My wife prefers that I rather than her say the hamotzi in such Shabbat/Yom Tov context.) Thank you Rabbi.
That doesn’t work. Sorry
If you eat a drop of bread it would work, but don’t say the bracha when washing the hands, because you’re not going to eat a shiur