Tartar sauce K4P

I’m not sure about the distilled vinegar. Maybe you can ask them if the alcohol is from wheat. We have been able to verify other McCormick products in the past.

I called McCormick & they said their tartar sauce contains no gluten but they can’t put gluten free on the label because it runs on a line that does contain gluten.

Distilled vinegar is always gluten free. That doesn’t mean it isn’t from wheat. They don’t use wheat in their other products and this is probably no exception. See if you can find out from them. Just say you want to know if the vinegar is corn-based.